May 06, 2016 10:29AM

James Blake Finally Drops Album That Frank Ocean Helped Write


Tears of joy are falling down our cheeks because James Blake finally dropped his hella-hyped album The Colour In Anything. Bless you, James.

Beyoncé's new best mate called up Franky Ocean to contribute to the songwriting process and Rick Rubin to help out on the production. The professional crooner's third full-length album also features a collab with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon — which, as you'd expect, is the audio equivalent of smoking opium — and also reportedly includes a 20-minute-long track.

In a recent interview, James got deep on Frank Ocean's involvement on the record, saying he "was a huge inspiration for this record: his process, the way he writes, the strength of what he does, who he is." Feelin' ya. Hopefully James will inspire his buddy to drop his own very highly-anticipated album very soon. 

Suss the track list before you float on a cloud of bliss below: 

1. Radio Silence
2. Points
3. Love Me in Whatever Way
4. Timeless
5. F.O.R.E.V.E.R.
6. Put That Away and Talk to Me
7. I Hope My Life (1-800 Mix)
8. Waves Know Shores
9. Choose Me
10. I Need a Forest Fire (feat. Justin Vernon)
11. Noise Above Our Heads
12. The Colour in Anything
13. My Willing Heart
14. Two Men Down
15. Modern Soul
16. Always
17. Meet You in the Maze

James Blake will be playing at Splendour in the Grass 2016 as well as the following Australian sideshow dates: 

Tuesday, July 26 — Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
Wednesday, July 27 — Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
Thursday, July 28 — Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Saturday July, 30 — HBF Stadium, Perth 

For more information and to buy tickets, head here

Photo: Rene Vaile for Oyster #95

Madeleine Woon