Jun 03, 2015 7:33AM

Odd Future's The Internet Release First Track Off 'Ego Death' LP

Chill 90s lady-hip hop

Tyler, The Creator might have washed all that OFWGKTA off his hands, but he's out here on The Internet's new record. Fronted by Syd the Kyd and Matt Martians (former Odd Future dudes), the Ego Death record also features huge talent from Janelle Monáe, Vic Mensa, Kaytranda, Steve Lacy, James Fauntleroy, and (to confirm) the boy himself Tyler, The Creator.

The first track, Special Affair, is up now. It feels like some chill 90s lady-hip hop. It's dubby on a Sunday morning, sexy acid jazz, yung funk. Listen to it here:

Image: Odd Future

Hayley Morgan